The end is nigh!

A good number of years ago I set myself the unlikely task of visiting the grounds of every club in the top eight levels of the English football pyramid. I qualified that by saying that only grounds owned by those clubs (or at the very least they must be the main tenant of the ground) would count. I’ve chipped away over those seasons and I now stand – on the last day of September 2015 – just 5 away from my target.

A hectic first two months of the season has already seen me take in Kings Langley, Guernsey (hang the expense!), Haringey Borough, Winchester and last night’s trip to North Greenford United, leaving just FC United (this friday), Dorking Wanderers (October 31st), Phoenix Sports (November 7th), Slimbridge (November 14th) and Molesey (December 19th) – all weather-permitting of course – to clear up the Premier league, Football League, the top four divisions in Scotland, plus Steps 1-4 in England. Seems like my work here is almost done…..

Having said that, there’s around 500 more I need in Steps 5 & 6…..those cowpat meadows can wait!

Leave a Reply

