I think that’s about it for this season…

Despite what I said at the end of the Potters Bar post, my head is having to rule my heart this weekend as I have a shedload of work to process during the next few weeks. So barring some miracle that Forest might get to the play-off final – and I can get a ticket – that’s about my season done and dusted.

The cold weather since December and a dip in my personal well-being saw my hopping season kinda peter out, despite the late flurry in which I knocked off three of my ‘must-visit’ grounds. In fact, looking back I only ticked off 29 new stadia this season, about half my normal amount, and attended just 37 games. At the end of 2012/13 I still need 17 grounds to accomplish my Numero Uno target of every stadium in the top 8 levels of English football. And looking at possible new constructions, who’s liable to be elevated to this level, and who’s going down, I suspect I’ll start next season with that figure around 30. My Scotland figure is down to 6.

Next season I’m not setting myself a punishing schedule. Well that’s what I’m saying now – come August, with the fixture lists in front of me, I might see things a little more ambitiously!

Leave a Reply

